Update: TigerText (Social Networking)

TigerText 2.0.47


Category: Social Networking

Price: Free, Version: 1.4 -> 2.0.47 (iTunes)

Description:


TigerText allows you and your friends to send text messages that DELETE as soon as they are read.

* Both Users install the Application for their Smartphone

* Text your fellow TigerText users. You decide how long your text lives. When they’re gone, they’re gone from both users’ phones and the TigerText privacy server.

* Message status shows you when a message has been received, opened and expired.

* International text messaging between TigerText friends is FREE (Gratis).

Get your friends to download the TigerText application so you can delete text messages today. TigerText gives you Safety Through Privacy.

Featured in The Wall Street Journal, Time Magazine, Wired, PC World, The Sunday Times, CNET, The Sun, The Mirror, Mashable, Gizmodo, Daily Beast, The Telegraph, The Huffington Post, The San Francisco Chronicle, Fox News and The New York Daily News.

“It’s Brilliant”, says Howard Stern.

“TigerText eliminates the possibility of damaging evidence being left behind”, says The New York Post.

HOW DOES TIGERTEXT WORK?
When sending a regular text message, the message sent will live on the receiver’s phone until the recipient decides to delete it. The text message will also reside on the cell phone company’s server for an unlimited amount of time. TigerText is different because, even though it looks and feels identical to a normal text message, the sender controls when the message is deleted from the recipient's phone and the TigerText server. Reclaim the privacy of your text messages!

WHEN I SEND A TIGERTEXT MESSAGE, WILL I BE CHARGED STANDARD TEXT MESSAGING FEES FROM MY CELL PHONE CARRIER?
No. TigerText does not use your standard text messaging service therefore you will not incur standard text messaging fees for sending TigerText messages. NOTE: You will still be charged for any standard text messages you send outside of TigerText.

WHAT DOES "DELETE ON READ" MEAN?
“Delete on Read” indicates a message will be deleted 1 minute after the receiver opens the message. When a message is sent with “Delete on Read” as soon as the recipient opens the message a countdown clock begins at 59 seconds. When the clock reaches 0 the message is deleted from the TigerText server and the TigerText application on the user's device.

WHAT IF I SEND A TIGERTEXT TO SOMEONE WHO DOES NOT HAVE TIGERTEXT INSTALLED?
The user will receive a message from TigerText that encourages them to install the free reader. Once the free reader is installed, the user can read any message you send. Both users must have TigerText in order to communicate through the platform.

ARE TIGERTEXTS COPYABLE?
TigerText was designed for casual users who don’t want a record of all their sent messages kept. But if someone really wanted, they could find a way to video capture your TigerText, take a screen shot, or take a photo of their phone. While TigerText does not allow a user to save a message, TigerText cannot promise that your messages will not be copied by some alternative means.What's New

- Message status shows you when a message has been received, opened and expired
- Landscape orientation support
- Friends saved on server
- Bug fixes and performance enhancements
TigerText



Reference: http://ping.fm/yjqUK

No comments:

Post a Comment